How to use MultiTrack DAW
muzicman

Post by muzicman »

Hello, I've been playing guitar for 30 years now. New to recording on any computer let alone my iPod. Wow! The results so far are really nice and I feel I've just scratched the surface. Anyway, a question, I haven't found the answer to yet. I'm not finding my mixes on my iPod in iTunes. I that was possible? Is soundcloud the only place I can put my mixes from just my iPod?
pwnified

Re: Newbie

Post by pwnified »

Welcome muzicman. So, the mixdowns won't be available in the Music Library itself, but in iTunes File Sharing. So it iOS it is impossible to modify the music library on the device by any app other than iTunes. So we have to dig around in the file sharing section of iTunes, you'll find it in here: http://forum.harmonicdog.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=195

If you need to stay completely on the device or don't have a computer, you can tap the 'Shared' tab (next to the export tab), and then tap the mixdown itself and some options will open below it, tap the 'Open In' button to send it to the Dropbox app, Google Drive, etc.
muzicman

Post by muzicman »

I see. I'm pretty new to not just recording digitally, but everything computer. My wife has a laptop, and I've managed to pull a couple of backing tracks off of YouTube to Jamm to, and I mixed them down to soundcloud. They sound real nice. Great app! What an understatement! How can I get them onto YouTube? I just bought a nice HD video camera and would like to post video with my own music. Maybe someone could point me in the right direction, so I can avoid the usual hassles. Like I said, I've played guitar for decades, so that's the easy part. With this app, recording excellent songs is easy. It seems everything else is not so easy.