User selectable buffer size, with latency compensation

How to use MultiTrack DAW
Trout

User selectable buffer size, with latency compensation

Post by Trout »

I am a studio musician in Nashville . I purchased the multitrack along with a blue mikey for recording DUMMY song ideas on the go with my iphone 3gs. I record songs for a living and I OWN and have a lot of experience with almost all major Daws so I am a veteran at playing and recording. I am putting this out there because I don't want you to think the timing issues I am having is do to lack of experience and/or my playing ability.
The Harmonicdog website states {User selectable buffer size, with latency compensation} but I cant find away to adjust it even after checking the forums for a answer. When I record with the metronome sixteenth notes or even a fast drum beat track when it plays back it is just slightly out of time with the metronome.,when i record the other tracks they are slightly out of time with the first track and even more out of time with the metronome. the best solution I found was to record the tracks only to the metronome without listening to the others for reference and the timing comes out better. This issue drives a musician nuts, and I do not have these timing issues on the daws i work on. I was wondering how can I tweak to get rid of the latency issue, because right now it is not ideal for multitracking. I love this app and the idea of tracking ideas were ever I am inspired and I will purchase the extra 16 tracks as soon as I can find out if this is fixable. Thanks for reading
kyanit

Re: User selectable buffer size, with latency compensation

Post by kyanit »